Clematis From Beneath

Began the day at "Art at the Lake" opening our booth at 10 and staying there until 1. Trish arrived a bit before 12 and I sat for her while she did a drawing of me. I really liked it and she gave it to me. It is still in the booth but is mine to keep.

When I got home I took a few flower and bug photos. This photo is one of the ones I took of our clematis which is now in full bloom. Check out the large version.

Next we went to the airport to pick up Helena. So exciting to have her visit.
When we got home we sat and talked awhile and then Helena went downstairs to unpack and rest a bit.

I went up to Big Rock Garden and took another video on the mother and baby hummingbirds. This time I got the whole sequence: the mother left the nest and then came back to feed the baby. Each day he is getting bigger. What an amazing experience. I am so lucky!

Got to get to bed now as it is quite late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.