Techy

I think that this is one of the buildings in the Leiden University Medical Centre complex, but I'm not wholly sure. I was just impressed by the glass and the blue - no other reason for the photo.

With a colleague, I was walking from the station to the science campus of Leiden University which proved to be somewhat further than we expected - plus we went a bit wrong at one point. In addition, we didn't pass **one single cafe** between the station and the campus. Quite remarkable. Luckily we managed to find somewhere for a sandwich and a coffee when we got there.

Our meeting went well, and then we went for an excellent dinner at the restaurant Het Prentenkabinett where I've been once before on an earlier visit to Leiden. And then I went back to the hotel.

Some concerns have been expressed about the apparent disappearance of  Blipcentral. Some of us have started backing up our stuff (it's the text, not the photos that matters to me - I have the latter already).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.