Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Hotel Van der Valk, Leiden

Another trip to Leiden - there have been a few over the last few years. This was a new hotel though - I've always previously stayed at the Golden Tulip (yes, daft name) by the station. The hotel itself is partly based in an old building - perhaps a farmhouse out in the country when it was built, because the hotel is several kms out of the centre of Leiden, and partly on a modern block, which is where I was located.

Unfortunately, although the room was comfortable, I was uncomfortably close to a roundabout, so it was noisy. Through the curtains you can see a table on a sort of mini balcony. Just beyond that was a roundabout. Literally. Just. Beyond. If I had been staying for more than one night, I would have been agitating for another room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.