Fearless Leader

What a wonderful happy day I have had today.   I couldn't think of anything better than sharing the day with a bunch of blippers!!  Once a blipper always a blipper, that's what I say.

Today Paladian and Rower joined the "Blackheath Blippers" for morning tea at "trisharooni's".  You should have heard the racket, the noise level was through the roof and we loved it.  

I couldn't resist posting this image today of our Fearless Leader "Hobbs Run" gallantly leading us on the bush track to Pulpit Rock.  No Mr Hobbs is not lost and calling for help on his mobile phone but I could have made a lot of money from Beckett who was prepared to pay to see it published!!

How happy was I that my appeals to the Gang Gangs over the past few weeks has paid off.  Down they came late this afternoon and for a moment I thought I was at the final of the Australian Open with cameras going off like machine guns all around me.  What a wonderful day.  One I will remember for a long time.  Thanks to isbi and Mr isbi for taking time out to join us for afternoon tea.  

I have to say I only have one regret, I missed getting a photo of Beckett and Rower polishing off a HUGE piece of Apple Pie at the Megalong Tea Rooms :-(

Obviously there was a lot of discussion today about the future of blipfoto and I know that this little blipper will be there until the end (if there is an end).  I am ever the optimist and I truly believe there will be someone out there who will come to our rescue.  In the meantime I'm going to continue enjoying blip meets like today.  They are so good for the soul and I have just met two delightful and passionate people in Paladian and Rower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.