Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Mono Monday: WATER!

It was 6.50am and I set out on a mission this morning - it's Mono Monday and HobbsRun had set us the challenge of Water for this weeks Blip. I looked across at the city and the Melbourne Aquarium caught my eye. Not only could I achieve my Mono Water Blip, but I could follow on with my theme of the last two days.

Home among the Gum Trees and
Is it a Bird??

I have been to the Melbourne Aquarium - "Sea Life" and it is very well done. This is where children who live in the Big Smoke in Melbourne can come to see Sharks, Sting rays, thousands of species of fish and even a Penguin or two. Let's hope their experience there can help inspire children to look further afield and explore the real sea world as they grow older.

I couldn't help myself and have added an image that probably won't ever happen again while I'm in Melbourne. This was my huge bonus for getting up at 6.30am and taking myself for a walk to the Docklands. I urge you to view the "Moonset" in LARGE on my Blipfolio.

By the way, just want to say how thrilled and excited I was yesterday when I found out that Carla Koala had hit the "Spotlight". It took a Koala to put a Wombat up for the first time in their Blipping Life!!! Thanks so much to those who helped put her there. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.