Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

A Lot of....

Hot Air in Melbourne on my early morning walk today! I had just walked out onto the promenade in front of the building and was confronted by the sight of a Hot Air Balloon drifting over the Yarra River. Now I'm a bit old to go for a run in the morning these days but I did run, straight across the walking bridge in front of me to try and catch a better angle before the balloon disappeared. As you will see from the location map below, it was a quick sprint almost to the other side of the bridge, snap, snap, snapping all the way. Once I settled down a bit I was able to take some images that captured the river, the sunrise and the (now) 3 hot air balloons. I hope you enjoy.

I have added a close up of the first balloon that has an advertising slogan on it - when I examined the wording I was highly amused.
BURT & DAVIES (Transport Accident Lawyers) - I have to say it didn't inspire me to book in for a balloon ride!!

Wow, no one told me Melbourne would be this exciting, particularly at around 7.00 am. It's an unbelievable hive of activity and if I'm really brave and can pluck up the courage I'm going to tackle an image of Flinders Station one morning with office workers in full flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.