Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Home among the gum trees

How does that song go?? "Give me a home among the gum trees, with lots of plum trees, a sheep or two and a kangaroo". I went for an early morning walk along the Yarra River in Melbourne and had to laugh to myself when I looked up at the tallest building in Melbourne the Eureka tower. It seemed to be nestled in amongst the gum trees below and I couldn't help comparing it to yesterdays blip of a beautiful little Koala sitting in his own gum tree!! What an incredible contrast.

It was lovely walking along the river, the city was just waking up but there were people, running, cycling, walking and rowing, it was a hive of athletic activity. I'm going to enjoy these walks over the next few days. Melbourne's a great city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.