In My Life...

By steeble

A Lighter Mood

Yesterday was sooooo busy, didn't have time to even really get a proper blip so this is all I got. After finishing work I went to Sunderland with Rachel, My aunty and uncle. My uncles son was putting on a house music night over a few bars. I'm not a massive fan of house but had a really good night. Think it was the atmosphere, sun and a refreshing pint of Fosters that did it.

Went for food after the first bar, I couldn't decide what I wanted as usual so just asked the waitress to decide for me, not tell me and just bring me something nice. I wasn't disappointed, she ordered me some chicken dish in a really nice sauce. Half way through the meal Ian(my uncle) got the hiccups, these hiccups lasted thought-out the meal. Was really funny as my uncle was a bit drunk and was getting louder and louder about how they were annoying him.

Then after the meal we went to the second half of the night at what I think used to be a restaurant. It had quite nice lighting all around upstairs and thats what you can see in this picture. There were loads of lights at different heights and they were all different shapes but of the same style. My uncle still had the hiccups.

We then went back to my aunty and uncles for a coffee where yeah you guessed it he still had the hiccups!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.