In My Life...

By steeble

The Pleasure Beach

Went over my mates today for a BBQ at 12noon. We then had to pop out, then another mate came over and to get his brake discs and pads changed, which had seized, then we had to sand down and sort out the centre caps for my wheels which have been ongoing for a couple of month for various reasons. Finally got some scran at about 4pm..... Was starving. Not t worry though its been a good day. Its good banter when the lads get together. I managed to get a nice glowing tan burned! Be brown by tomorrow I reckon.

After leaving my mates, came home and decided to go out to get a blip and have a bit mess around with my camera. Went to the 'Pleasure Beach' at South Shields which is basically a few shows and a couple of arcades. I tried having a mess around with the shutter speed at the waltzer. After a little walk through there I had what I believed would be my blip so began to leave and just as I was driving along the coast I seen a massive freight liner being tugged out of the harbour....... so pulled over and walked towards the end of the pier.

Got a few nice ones of that and began to go back to the car yet again... then seen these two messing around in the water. For all I could have used the other photos as my blip and been happy, I think this one has so much more to it....the sun glowing off the water as it was setting, the silhouettes in the background.

Hope you like it as much as I do. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.