Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Sandhill Cranes At Sauvie Island

It is going to rain this afternoon, so I wanted to get in a morning trip to Sauvie Island to check out the wildlife.  I was by myself for at least an hour, and things were hopping.  There were a lot of sandhill cranes in closer than usual, and when the eagle flew in they flew off...loved the scenic shot here of the area.

The only disaster of the day was forgetting to "wipe my card" before taking photos, and just as I noticed an eagle appear from the lake heading right for me, my camera said "full card".........WHAT?  You've got to be kidding me!!  It was really just very very hard to take (especially when I had no one to blame but myself, ha!)  Lesson learned...

Then I returned home and went to check on the eagles near the house...and found them both near the nest, gathering sticks and reinforcing the nest.  That was a positive sign, as the nest just looks a bit small.

Photos from today can be seen on my flickr page...

https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157651400257686/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.