The second half of life..

By twigs

Have been feeling a bit sorry for myself this past few days as my cold has developed into more of a cough than a cold. A cold I can cope with, but coughing is a different matter altogether! Was going to go to another meditation session tonight but I don't want to cough my way through it and disturb everyone else, so I think I'll give it a miss. There's always next week.

Anyway, this pic was shot on the way home from town after lunch. Over the past few years part of the Nelson waterfront has been transformed with the addition of a number of apartment blocks. This is one of the entrance ways to one of the first blocks built. I quite like the fishy link, although I admit to being one of the sceptics who didn't think the apartments' development would be successful when they were first mooted! I was wrong. They do seem to be quite popular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.