tepeka

By tepeka

Action shot

The action shot in question was supposed to be the boy child racing on the Lagan, but due to a mix-up over start times the girl child and I waited for nearly two hours before hearing that we were still an hour too early. And so we left.

Thankfully, those two hours weren't entirely wasted as we had a nice lunch and (me) a pint at a pub overlooking the river. 

Now you may be wondering how I managed to drink the beer as well as taking the picture. Obviously, I didn't. The picture was taken by the girl child. Not bad for a 12-year-old - and now I have an excuse to go to the pub every Saturday so that she can practise her photographic skill. In fact, I'm seriously thinking of getting her her own blip account so we can go everyday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.