Helter-skelter

By Juli

Good friends saved the day!

As usual when I'm about to make a complete mess of things (or even after I have!) good friends once again come to the rescue! Not that I deserve it - I think it's been a while since I've 'rescued' anyone!

A few weeks ago I had the crazy idea that maybe we could have a birthday party at home for my daughter. As there's nowhere to park, one set of friends and I ferried 18 little girls from the village shops but they couldn't stay as planned so thank goodness other friends stepped in to help with the games then later on my neighbours came round and were put on ice cream and jelly duty. Couldn't have done it without any of you so thank you very much for helping me survive making it such a success! I think it was a success, anyway! We had lots of games, lots of food and even managed to get all children back to the shops again later without losing any!

So, there you go... my beautiful baby is nine now! Can hardly believe it. Happy birthday to the little girl I love most in all the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.