Mirrorball

( Giant mirror ball Blackpool Prom)
What's wrong with this photo?

Oh yes , that's it: no clouds.
Oh also no rain.
Also no light breeze.
Oh and of course not forgetting the hot blue signifying that it was 25 degrees and there was still a full hour to go before the Blackpool 1ok beach race even started!!

MirrorBall Close up

A wonderful day following last night's reunion. Met up with BrianPorterRun to partake in the hot summer'd day torture sporting challenge.

In all honesty I have never known a run like it. I ran in the 24 hr race last summer, I ran a Marathon in the treachorous rain and wind in March, I have run in Lanzarote in 35 degrees but today was something else ( "something else" being code speak for a " What the f*ck am I doing ?" kind of a race ) the heat and the combination of running on sand were a killer. I wanted to pull out but managed somehow to finish. Of course about ten seconds after doing so I said to Brian that I needed to book a new challenge!!

Brian is amazing he is quite a character, he comes across on here as being so calm and quiet. Let me tell you this is a thinly veiled disguise. The man makes me look like a wallflower. He is ace. He is convivial and outspoken but clearly a very well liked and well respected local bloke and everywhere we went pre and post race people knew him. He does loads for sport locally and it is no surprise that he is carrying the Olympic Torch in St Annes on the 23rd.


Thanks Brian for a great day and yes , let's get on with planning that Blip 10k. For all you runners...we have a cunning plan...

xx

Love Love Love this version of the song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.