Singing ice cover & dusty roads

Visited to country today. Cloudy cool day -3c, wind raising dust up in the air, waiting for snow... Saw some swans and visited lake Mallasvesi, where the ice cover of the lake kept huge noice, dark mourning-earthquake or distant thunder  -like sound.. Quite spooky!
Use headphones to hear!
I was happy to be able to capture the sound into my iPhone!

In the upper link there is also some other shots from our journey today (me sitting on the back seat, my daughter driving).

Here is another link to singing ice cover...

Back home already.
We cut our apple tree branches. Let's see if we will have any apples now..

Thanks a lot for the stars and hearts - much appreciated! 
Hope you have had as good and relaxing weekend, as I have had.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.