What I See.

By SVG

Grass Between Our Toes

You know how I said I that each exam paper represented an achievement, and needed to be recorded so that I can look back and remember all the hard work that went into it?

Yeah, following this morning's exam I've changed my mind.

I didn't want to let it ruin my day, however, as Mags was coming down to Cardiff for the day! We had such a good time - lovely lunch with a couple of glasses of cold white wine, followed by a cheeky nap in the park by City Hall, then a wander around the museum. I'd never been inside before but it was so good, the dinosaur skeletons were terrifying, and I was totally unable to resist the urge to buy a fluffy stegosaurus.

We slurped our Costa coolers in the heat of the day, talked all the big things and the little things, and had a big hug when it was time to say goodbye at the station.

My Mum is a legend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.