Five things

By fivethings

The last polar bears

1. Up early to sunshine. Gilly and I head to Langholm primary school. on our walk, we stop and take stock of just how lovely this really is. This is Gilly playing the worlds smallest harmonica.

2. We are here to watch the Last Polar Bears. I haven't seen the show and it's glorious. The whole school are packed in to the gym and behave beautifully and joyfully in equal measure. This is a very good thing.

3. I say goodbye and leave the bears in the sun and head home. The Bee Gees provide the soundtrack.

4. And now my week really begins. Travis Perkins deliver my scaffold. They vaguely promised help assembling it, which doesn't happen and I am left feeling as daft a lassie as I possibly could. I know myself well though, sometimes you have to wait for the frustration to pass and the solution appears. It takes an hour but I build it by God.

5. A paint shopping trip later and by the time I go to bed the ceiling is coated in PVA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.