Five things

By fivethings

Out of the Blue

1. A break from my routine and a trip to Edinburgh in the sunshine. I'm going to meet a company who are based here. This is Out of the Blue - the old drill hall in Leith. It's great. Sunny, bright and creative. When you order from the cafe they tell you how many hons it will be to alert you when it's ready. Two honks sounds and we collect our coffees.

2. The meeting is great and I walk the Walk in the sunshine, smiling all the way. I take in the shops on Princes street and head home.

3. It's been months and months but I am finally getting my haircut. It's nice to be back in Derek's company once again.

4. My haircut is bouncy - proper blowdry and everything.

5. To celebrate my routine break and my day in the sun, I spend the evening in the cockpit, glass of wine in hand, music and the twinkly sky for company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.