End of the road

Not for me, today is my official 3rd Blip Birthday, I am so grateful to Rainie who introduced me to Blip. Some months prior I was very close to giving Photography away altogether and then I got a dslr for my Birthday and a spark was kindled. In my 3 years I have achieved many things I am proud of I coached a High School Girl to become the 2nd Fastest Junior Women in New Zealand for the 3000m, she also represented New Zealand Secondary School's at the Australian Cross Country Champs. Another former athlete I coached for Marathons successfully defended his title in the Peterborough 1/2 Marathon in Canada just a few weeks ago. I have had success in competitions both Club and National and by creating an image a day I have learned so much. I have had some tough times and last year was tough, my Dad passed away in August, November 19th Marie my Wife was diagnosed with Bowel Cancer. During this time the Blip Community rallied around us and shared so much love and support. Marie often would ask when I was going out to find a Blip, are the Blip police going to arrest you if you don't do a blip, well I have not given them a chance and since then Marie herself joined Blip and was gifted a Life Membership from GingerNan. My greatest reward on Blip was me being able to gift a Life Membership to someone I follow and was able to give some joy to Her and her Family. Thank you all so much for the early bird Blipbirthday wishes.
Today's image is my Derelict Thursday entry, 04:30 this morning I drove my work truck to Christchurch for a work meeting which turned out to be very constructive and some major issues around H&S being addressed.
I shot this on the way home when I took a wee detour through the country side to go around some road works. Thank you to Joe for a wonderful Creation. Fluffikens I appologise in advance if this makes you cry What Blip is. Thank you Blip Community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.