Another local landscape

Others in the series

Well after all the excitement of the game last night, felt it best to take the easy option this morning......some knitting, some perusing Irish brochures and the like.  

This afternoon I felt the urge to blip a landscape.  We went for a tiki about, I only stopped three times and took 6 pictures.  This is the first and just around a couple of corners on Adair Rd.

As I said the other day I had a much needed sort out (& biff out) in my
tatty recipe book.  Laughed when I found the Tasty Mince Pie written on some old wallpaper scrap in my Mums handwriting.  I have memories of her nice tidy swirling hand, so was rather special to find this recipe that she had written out for me. Of course, I've kept it on the wallpaper, just cut and tidied off the surplus paper.

Its in the oven now and smelling devine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.