Derelict Thursday ......

 ...... in the rain.

I have been meaning to take a photo of this house for months.
It has recently been purchased and the new owner has cut down tens of trees (maybe even hundreds) and is clearing the plot.  For some reason I have always hankered after owning it even though it doesn't look particularly pretty and is right on the main A17 trunk road - the road is actually right next to the grass verge you can see in the photo and I was across the other side, in a safe spot, taking my photo from inside the car as it was raining quite hard. 
On the right hand side of the photo you can maybe just see a thin circular column in front of the other downstairs window - that is where the front door is - right across the corner - I love "across corner" doors - it's a much bigger house than it looks here..

I hope he is going to renovate rather than demolish but I don't hold out much hope.

Yesterday's WideAngle Wednesday entry has been blipped if you care to pop back and look - thank you.

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

I love long walks - especially when they are taken by people who really annoy me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.