Nothing but the best

There's a place in Reading where old fairgrounds go to die.

Ok, that's not true. There's a yard where at least one travelling fair stores its rides and stuff out of season. I thought I remembered that as well as working equipment, some of the things I'd seen through the fence were  at the scrapyard stage.

I was right. Though I didn't find any wonderfully crumbling roundabouts or dodgems, I quite liked this scene through the fence. Not everything in the shot is derelict, but I'm asserting it qualifies!

Today's Derelict Thursday challenge is run by lynnfot.


Thank you all so much for your kind wishes for Vinnie. He's a bit more himself today, but there's some complicated stuff going on and he's far from out of the woods yet. If there'd been any doubt at all that he's in the best possible hands, though, that would have been dispelled by what I saw on his case notes when we visited him this evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.