CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Tom playing disc golf in Stratford Park

Today I sorted out some practical details I have been meaning to attend to for a very long time long.  A sense of relief ensued and as the day was brightening after lunch I decided to join up with some frisbee friends who had announced they were going to play disc golf in Stratford Park.

I'm still not ready to start throwing with them yet, but I enjoyed walking around the park taking pictures of them playing the eighteen hole course.  The last section of their course winds through some woodlands on the hillside above the Painswick stream.  The sun was beginning to set and I liked the way it shone on tom as he prepared to take his second throw of that hole.  

On the ground you can see the fresh green vegetation which has recently sprung up.  It seems to be mostly wild garlic so the smell was very strong as we walked around the woodlands with birds chattering away high above us and spring definitely in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.