Purplepants

By Purplepants

Filters

.. in a row!
I carefully washed the filters from both the vacuum cleaners. (It dates from when we had a house and a flat several years back, I don't really like cleaning...) I put them on a radiator to dry in a row. 
Reason  for this - I am having professional cleaners to come and spring clean the house on Monday (deep clean, I think they call it). I am feeling very pleased about that as it is a big old house that needs an overhaul and I have not done much to it since before Christmas so I was feeling depressed at the grot. Solution -one day of scrubbing cleaning and washing down behind, under and over everything and we will have a clean house again which should be easier to maintain! 
There are two rates of cost - cheaper being to use the equipment and cleansers of mine rather than theirs, hence the necessity to wash the really clogged up filters so they can actually remove more dirt!
I suppose it is the old joke that people clean up before the cleaner calls!

Then the filter from the tumble dryer was de-fluffed and washed and added to the row. 
Blip it is.

For the same reason, Alex has spent all day clearing his room. Quite a bit of it reminiscing over things he has found from his junior and infant school days - sweet! There are a large number of boxes to go to the basement, but also quite a lot of recycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.