Hobble in the Woods

I'm not as sore
As I thought I'd be
But I guess tmrw'll be much worse
I went for a walk
With Shawn and the dog
She makes me so crazy
I curse

Not that I don't curse frequently anyway... she jumped up and took a long drag of skin off my leg with her claws Ouch!!

I'm very stiff today which I suppose is understandable after yesterday's achievement. Once I get going I'm ok but until I do, I look like I've broken both legs and am unable to bend my knees. Thankfully my car is an automatic so driving isn't so bad. Walking for 3 miles up and down wee hills today certainly helped.

I went to a photography class tonight. I asked if I could go along to learn some stuff a couple of weeks ago and ended up being asked if I would bring some of my photos along with me and speak to the girls on the course about what I can do with a compact digital and generally just chat about photos. Proper flattered I agreed and now I'm going to go every week so I can learn more about photography and be there for ideas. The 4 girls in the group are lovely and take great photos. Monarch99 is one of them.

So, back to work tmrw for hard core training. I'm going to take my medal from yesterday with me just to prove I did it :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.