Northern Exposure

By Northern

Damn cold out there.

Sunny one minute then being lashed with hail and snow the next.

A quick trip to town this morning, during which I managed to lose the men of the house. Miscommunication and phone calls not being answered meant me running around like a blue arsed fly... eventually found them where I'd left them, in our local record shop. Turns out when I had looked there earlier they were rummaging in the depths of the games section so I had missed them completely. So whilst they were happily browsing comics, dvds and (when I eventually found them) the racks of vinyl records I had been wandering the town in a hail storm looking for them. 

I exacted my revenge by making them make the lunch when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.