Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

I did another three hours of gardening again this morning, mainly clearing stinging nettles and big weeds. There is still a long way to go, but I have made a start. I cleared a small border and a long border and was surprised at how many 'proper' plants I found. The peony has buds on it, but sadly I did not find any lupins; I think the minus 17 degrees Celsius we had earlier this year did not do them any favours.

Today's blip was almost a white wisteria; which grows along part of the front of the cottage; you can seen here if you are interested. The wisteria will be there tomorrow, this pose by Dougal will not be.

Dougal had been rolling around and sniffing something in the grass, (I thought only dogs did this,) he was avoiding having his photograph taken; his sister Florence was as bad and I was only able to take one picture of her. Dougal rolled over to wash the end of his tail and this is the picture I captured. He is holding his tail with his paw so that it cannot escape; it can be a very naughty tail especially when it is waved across my face at two in the morning when he wants to attract my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.