Two for the price of one

Off out at 9am with my friend Jan to do the weekly shop in Morrisons. For the past few weeks they have been giving away tokens - one for every £10 spent.  When you collect 20 tokens you can claim a free knife.  So today I had enough tokens for a knife.  Its supposed to be worth £16 .99 .... well its a nice knife but I can't believe its worth that.

Becky phoned at lunchtime.  She was taking her usual walk and complaining that the weather down there in London was freezing.  Its been a really sunny day here and a bit milder than it has been recently.  

This afternoon I caught up with some TV viewing - Are You Being Served  , 24 hours in A & E  and  One Born Every Minute .  Nothing else to report - a bit of a boring day really.

My blip shot is Tino enjoying the sunshine.  He is sitting on the windowsill in Neil's bedroom which is a good spot to catch the sun in the afternoon.  

Steps today -   5,367

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.