Another Beautiful Morning

Now of course it's raining. But never mind.

I got a bunch done today. I finished the photographs of SK's paintings. I finished the photos of the portrait show I was in awhile back. I sent my sister-in-law photos from my brother's 70th birthday party. And I set up phones for the trip. Also got a very nice email from the tour group leader for our group.

The day didn't start as well as it ended. The WTA Paratransit guy got to our house early. Arvin was still getting his shoes on so I wandered down the driveway to tell them Arv was coming. The driver didn't see me and drove off with me running behind screaming, "Wait! Wait!" He didn't and I yelled a few choice words which may have amazed our neighbors who were out working in their yard. No doubt comical for them. Not so much for me. ;-)

I called and had a heated calm discussion with the folks at the dispatch. Didn't help though so I drove him to Adult Day Health. And the bus got home quite late too which made our trip to pick up Helena and her cat and bring our three cats to the vets a bit harried. Sigh.

But all is done. All three got A+ health reports. Duma will be getting his teeth cleaned but the rest are done until next year. Glad that is done and dusted.

So all in all, not a bad day. As you might guess, my cold is continuing to improve. That is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.