Dictionary

Weather was much milder today and dry.  Not too much in the way of sunshine but still a pleasant day.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to collect my repeat prescription and then I got the bus to The Metrocentre.  It was very busy.  I mooched around and got some food in M & S and a top in Debenhams.

Just had a quiet evening watching TV.

It got to 11pm and I had nothing to blip.  So I decided to blip this little dictionary which sits on my computer desk.  I don't use it much these days as the internet has automatic spell checking etc.  This little book measures 2" by 3" and is dated 1942.  In the back it has examples of forms of address.  When you write to The Queen this is how you sign off your letter...........

I remain
With profound veneration
Your Majesty's most faithful servant

Did you want to know that??

Steps today - 9,853  ( I feel as though I should go up and down the stairs to try and get to 10,000)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.