Been waiting a while

Woke an hour earlier than I needed to as although the clocks have changed, my internal one has not. I needed to wait a while for it to be late enough that the cafes would be open along Ponsonby Road, as my plan was to take a photo of a Ponsonby cafe with customers.

Despite making coffee for S and having some myself before going out, the cafes were still in the process of opening and nothing appealed.

On the way back, I saw a young man sitting with head down concentrating intently on his mobile phone. As I lined up the photo (from across the street), he suddenly looked along the road to see if the bus was coming.

As it happened, the Inner Link bus was only a few hundred metres away, and he was quickly on his way. Wherever that was to.

Midday, I said good bye to family and headed back to New Plymouth. Stopped just south of Hamilton for a lovely visit with my youngest sister and her husband on their dairy farm. A good break, a bit short of halfway. Arrived in New Plymouth after a trouble free drive, and just before dark.

A light meal and not too late to bed seems a good plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.