The last morning of summer time

For this past summer, at any event.

I was later in getting to Westhaven than I had intended. However, this photo is probably better than I would have got had I been there before the sun rose so much above the horizon. This photo is pretty much as it came out of the camera.

I have spent more time than I wished today, on starting a report, and downloading the Council agenda. Although I am still to hear whether or not I am to be reappointed by the Minister, until the confirmation of my status I continue to be on Council. I have the dubious joy of preparing for that meeting which is in ten days time.

I took a couple of hours out of this work (which I have not managed to do in the evenings in New Plymouth, because of feeling worn out by the length of the days at the hospital) to take the boys to the park. They later told me that really enjoyed going to the park with me, having got on with being boys as if they were totally on their own. Its a great compliment that they enjoy that I am there to see them having fun.

Tomorrow I drive back to New Plymouth. S will rejoin me later in the week (by air this time). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.