Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Pugnacious Blue Faced Honeyeater.

It was a lovely day again today....more rainbows....I now know why they call this the rainbow region now.... 'cause there's heaps of Rainbows and not because there's heaps of Hippies. I never noticed them (Rainbows) so much when I was living in the hills.

Ive been wanting to snap one of these guys for a while now..they are really quick and my bird stalking skills are usually hampered by a frisky little schnauzer Rumi.
This is perhaps not the sharpest of photos but I did so love the colors all together in this.
I called him pugnacious as apparently they can get rather grumpy.......

'Like many honeyeaters, this species is often pugnacious, chasing competitors away from food sources, and mobbing, swooping or harassing potential predators to drive them away from the nest.'

The Grandson Flynn is really getting about now and we have had to put up more gates and fences around the house so he doesn't climb up the stairs or fall down the stairs get into the kitchen when the oven is on etc etc......I call the house Alcatraz now...when actually it's just one big toy box/playpen really.
I nearly came a cropper on the toy truck the other day.

Granny is having a bit of a hard time with it......I can't remember what I did when Jaiya was young...too long ago....but I can remember it wasn't this hard....with so many fences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.