Five things

By fivethings

December Dawn and Stringer Bell

1. Home via the Shezan for a chasni. This is me wolfing it before starting to paint.

2. It's amazing the things you learn while painting - tonight I discover what a monumental pain in the arse it is to discover the rollers you plan to use are still wet.

3. I crack on, brush in hand and lather on the December dawn. Another thing learnt is that the colour you put on is never what you expect or really want. It's compromise all the way. Luckily I quite like this.

4. I get as much as I can done by 10 and stick on the last couple of episodes of The Wire season 3. SPOILER ALERT....

5. I cannot believe they killed off Stringer Bell! Cannot believe it! On one hand I admire their bravery - they don't mind getting rid of central characters and that's a good thing. I guess. But why so soon and why so quickly? It could have been a massive story. I wanted to see him become Mayor. Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.