My sunshine

2years 222days

A confuddling day today. It started with a visit to a nursery that I know some of her friends are going to. It has some fantastic extra curricular activites for the preschoolers, a childrens farm on the premises and huge field for the children to play in, as well as normal outdoor areas. But its small, its run down, the rooms are a bit miserable and not the light, bright,cheerful, clean that she's had. The one set of toilets isnt in her room, there wasnt much on the walls. But her friends would be there, and she'd be taking care of animals every day, going to collect the chickens eggs, walking the rabbits on leads and things. Mid typing of this, one of my friends rang, whose little girl goes to the nursery and has talked through a few of my concerns with it. I'm still torn though. Its hard when, as several parents of our nursery have said to me this week, its just not "Our nursery". Nowhere is.

Anyway, after visiting the nursery we popped into town to get some photos printed and framed before we went off to do some strawberry picking with a friend. We however arrived to discover they hadnt opened so headed to the garden centre instead. Katie spent ages carrying a pink watering can and trying to fill it from the water features section. She chose a sparkly windmill for our front garden, and then asked to "go for a decaff". She drank two cups full of decaff tea as well as buttering and jamming her own toast, very proudly. She was telling me that the jam and butter were pictures as she did it - she was doing a jam dinosaur, a butter bunny.

After we'd been to the garden centre, I took the photos up to her nursery for the girls. The entrance is flooded with cards, flowers and chocolates to them all. And rightly so. As I arrived in the office, one of the staff was going round getting staff and parent contact details to arrange a get-together in a hall somewhere, to catch up and also I'm going to do photos for all the staff that want, so I hope that comes together. They've tried really hard to help us all in looking for new nurseries. They are also trying hard to get me my fees back. Katie gave more cuddles before we went out the main door and she rushed to the fence of the playground to shout her friends and shouted to the staff. A couple of them melted a bit.

Since then, we've just had time the two of us. A slightly weepy wobbly Mummy and a beautiful girl. We are going on holiday tomorrow for a few days. Katie is so insanely excited and has been talking about it for over a week. I am really ready for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.