Farewell Beautiful Bellingham

I get a bit of a pang when I look around the neighborhood where the flowering trees are in full bloom and spring is evident everywhere. "Why am I leaving now?" I think. But then I focus on the pile of packed bags, two checked and two carry on, with way too much stuff in them, and think about the trip we begin tomorrow morning, way earlier than I'd choose given a choice, and I think, "Adventure time!" Arvin and I are heading out to new experiences and connections with new and old friends. 

The plane takes off at 6:40 am and drops in Seattle for awhile before we board another one for Newark, NJ. From there a taxi to my son's loft in Brooklyn, NY and the first stop in our journey. We've got people to see, places to go, museums to visit, while we are in New York. It will be fun.

My plan is to blip every day we travel if at all possible. We'll see how that goes. :) Already I'm not commenting very often due to all the work getting ready for the trip and my cold, and that won't change. I might have less time. Or more if I'm sitting in an airport somewhere. I will try to stop by for a journal visit whenever I can. I love seeing all your photos and keeping up with what's going on for you.

Thanks for keeping up with my journal faithful followers subscribers. I really appreciate your stopping by to check out my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.