Old Town Classic

It's all or nothing in the weather department in Edinburgh at present. Today has been unremittingly dreich and grey, and very cold to boot, with the sun firmly locked away. If you add to that the fact that I have been in a stuffy, hot, windowless room with no proper air conditionining for 5 hours doing interviews this afternoon, then you can start to see that I was starting to feel a bit desperate about finding a decent blip. I did take a picture of a bottle nestling exactly where the shoe was a few days ago. But in the end, the sixth floor of the Chrystal Macmillan Building, with its excellent views of the Old Town even on a grey day, plus a small amount of judicious snapseeding, has produced something I'm moderately pleased with.

I think you will want to see this one large.

I've since heard that yesterday's session carried on after I left to come home, and culminated in some silly behaviour in Marchmont. To think I was out with grown men....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.