Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

My Hero!

A simple pose but the hardest to capture Coco in, she seems very curious about the camera and staged shots are close to impossible!

Today this little lady came to my rescue when I disturbed a spider while brushing the floor - it's not that I'm scared of spiders, I'll happily remove them and put them outside, it's just that if there's someone else there I would rather they did it! Hoping that the spider would distracted her from chasing the brush and allow me to sweep up, I pointed it out to her. Coco promptly had a little play with the poor spidey then squashed it, leaving me to sweep it up! For Hire - Spider Catcher!

Thank you so much to everyone who has been kind enough to comment on my pictures - I've really not done any commenting for a wee while. Without moaning too much - too much work, too many children (some days two are definitely two too many!), housework all gone to pot and to add insult to injury - a bad cold and a slip down the stairs resulting in a sore and bruised coccyx - it hurts even more when I cough or blow my nose!!! All in all feeling a little sorry for myself and blue, hoping the long weekend will recharge the batteries.

Thank you again to everyone who has continued to drop by! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.