Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Viaduct, taken from the Aqueduct

Woke to rain this morning, which was a disappointment as Josh was going on his school trip to Linlithgow Palace. It didn't dampen his spirits and he was really excited about going although the thing that excited him most was the special school trip packed lunch which would have the added bonus of a packet of crisps! The children all seemed to have great fun and it did dry up just before lunch.

I'm sure I had lots to do today but after taking Ky to the orthodontist and then running back into town for some shopping I decided that Coco and I needed a good walk. Headed up to Billy's Farm and climbed the Aqueduct, the views were spectacular, everything looks wonderfully green and the wild flowers along the canal were glorious. Took this picture of the viaduct while standing on the aqueduct, tried to catch a train on it but not easy with Coco intent on exploring. I really need to have a word with her, it seems to be acceptable for me to have to stand around while she has a good sniff but when I stop for a photo she pulling on the lead to get going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.