SWAN FAMILY

I saw on my cycle trip to Höxter, in a gravel pit. Just before I descended my bike there was a bit of chasing, one or two flew away.
The others swam very relaxed as if nothing of the sort had happened.
It took me two hours to cycle to Höxter, where I went to see Piet Hein who will examined for his high blood pressure. Hopefully tomorrow, at the weekend everything is at rest, of course.
On my way back,  my path went along the Weser river all the time, I had a stronger wind in my face, so it took half an hour longer to reach home again.
The weather so lovely, many families were outside, enjoying the spring.
Walking, cycling, many young people on roller skates too.
I am tired, but satisfied that Piet Hein had some good hours together, at the park of the hospital.

My haiku:

They float easily
But only if there is peace
Between them again

And the proverb:

Much matter of a wooden platter.

1616  Withals 565.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.