BLOSSOM

Suddenly blossom is everywhere and beautiful magnolia flowers too.
In the morning I worked a bit in the garden, took the indoor plants outside, cared for them and set them back. Since october when I had brought them from The Hague I knew I had to do that and now was the moment.
They will thank me in the future I guess.
Good news from Piet Hein, blood pressure excellent again (pills!) and the cause brought to the open by the echo, Relieve for him, me and Mischa,'
Hopefully the results of other tests will be as good as this.
In the afternoon I walked down the hill, into the town (some call it a village) visited my favoured spots and did some food purchases.
When I had returned I phoned with Mischa, visited my dear neighbours, who had helped fantastically.

My haiku:

Smell like the blossom
Sing like the birds, bark like the dog
Let's celebrate spring

And the proverb:

Ill goes the boat without the oar.

1573  Sandford 207.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.