ANEMONE NEMOROSA

We see these lovely white flowers everywhere we walk, but never had seen them growing in a tree,
These are wild flowers of course and that is why I post this picture as my contribution to the Wild Wednesday Challenge. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting.
The sky was covered in the morning and after feeding the birds, I made my round through the garden, but it was not necessary to water any plants.
Then at half past eleven I had a nice Skype time with my sister.
After lunch Piet Hein had a plan for our walking, it sounded perfect and off we went.
We drove to the Hasselhof (not far from us) and walked a slowly mounting path, with nice views. We noticed the rape seed fields that will soon be a yellow delight.
Then our path entered the forrest and a lovely forrest it was. It is amazing how different of atmosphere forests can be.
We saw one deer, she did hide and when we had passed, slipped away.
Humans are their feinds!
At a crossroad I saw the anemones and I loved how they had find their home in the tree. I had to change lenses, and took pictures from all sides. I just wanted to show the magic!
Then our path descended till we reached a kind of road, never had been there before, but on the map we could decide where we were.
Totengrund is was called. Toten does not mean death but from the community, and grund means valley.
We found some minutes later a dead mole. And I found it amazing that as we see thousands of molehills here, the only mole I come upon is a dead one.
We both liked our walk, it had not started to rain, and it certainly had not been cold.

My haiku:

Hear the songs of birds
Lift your head towards the sky
See green leaves appear

And the proverb:

A leaf of borage might buy all the substance that they can sell.

1546  Heywood, I, x, 21. But wed of corage They must in all haste, though a leafe of borage Might by all the substance that they can sell.

The meaning of this 16th century sentence seem to escape me,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.