Technicolor Tuesday

When I was loading the car in Florida to return home, I set one bag down a little too hard, and heard the shatter of glass. Oops.

I quickly checked to see if it was something I could replace, but...it wasn't. It was 2 glass plates that Lisa wanted to use for the wedding shower on Saturday. Again...oops.

When she finished work, she made me take her to two second-hand shops, looking for more plates. We didn't succeed, but I did take a few pictures for Technicolor Tuesday. The piece on the left is a covering for a fireplace, and on the right are teapots...lots of teapots.

I hope we both learned from the packing experience. I had WAY too many bags in my hand, and wasn't being careful enough...and she shouldn't send a boy to do a mans job. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.