A PRETTY WEED

A trip to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan.  Weather was dull and cold but it brightened up around 2pm. So I did about half an hours gardening.  Wanted to do more but my back started aching so I thought it best to stop.

Got a call from Becky to tell me she has got the job she was after.  She has had about a month of phone interviews, face to face interviews and she had to do a presentation and a sample newsletter.  So pleased she was the one they chose in the end.  The new job is in Richmond and she will still be able to walk to and from work.  Its 3 miles to Richmond from her flat but she loves to walk.

Short of blip inspiration today so her you have a dandelion. The English name dandelion is a corruption of the French dent de lion meaning "lion's tooth" referring to the coarsely toothed leaves. Pulled a few of them up while I was in the garden this afternoon

Steps today - 5,973

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.