the edges of my life

By raej

the anxiety of freedom

"Anxiety is the dizziness of freedom."
? Søren Kierkegaard

this little bear is one of the last to be introduced to the group of 18 we are building in the newly opened house 4 - over the last few weeks bears have been slowly introduced to each other, let outside to discover their new world (including unfortunately electric wiring on fences) and then integrated with more bears. Today the final group of 18 went outside - some who'd been out before rolled in the grass, mowed the lawn, splashed in the pool or just snored in the heat. A few anxious souls found a safe place to hole up in and just sat there watching their new world and neighbours. This one looked anxious to me..... hence the quote i found above.

today i had my sutures out (10!!) and was a big baby.... my fellow vet nurse did it for me - I swear vet nurses are more gentle than humans as we get bitten by our patients if we hurt them :)

I then joined in on the english lesson for our bear workers - our translator is giving classes twice a week and I've offered to be their practice dummy - these guys are zooming along they are so keen to learn - but they are finding it really difficult and challenging also so hopefully they'll now stop laughing hysterically at me when I try and speak vietnamese!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.