How

Does the kid manage to look so cute when all she's doing is washing her hands?? Just look at her, I could eat her up! In fact, I frequently do try to gobble up those cheeks. She finds it hilarious.

5years 178days
She got up pretty early today. We read in bed for a while. She did some homework- a poster about how she keeps active. Lots of dancing, swimming, running etc photos and some sentences that she wrote entirely without my help for the spellings. She had her current favoured breakfast of beans and bread. It had the same speed-inducing impact as yesterday. Which was ideal as we were running late. Because she decided to do ballet in the bathroom and I let her distract me! So we left home at 8.35. School gates are open 8:40 to 8:50. We made it by 8:45. We were impressed.

She hurtled home again on the bike but was then ready to sit in front of the laptop for some Friday night amazon prime, an early night and reading me some more pages of "bella the bunny fairy" or something to that effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.