Nowt Ironic as Folk...

I think I sat across from the poshest person I've ever come across on the bus today.

Think of the language of Prince Charles in the deep tone of Brian Blessed and you are in the neighbourhood of this man's voice as he spoke to the bus driver.

Poshman: "Excuse me, do you know Dunfermline?"
Driver: "A wee but yeah"
Poshman: "Do you know Hospital Hill? I need the nearest stop to Hospital Hill. Where the KwikFitFitter is. Do you know it? Is there a stop there?"
[various murmmerings and confirmations from driver and passengers in earshot]
Poshman: "Then that is my stop. That is where I shall get off. I am going to the KwikFitFitter. Thank you. I shall get off there."

The ironic thing is, I was left wondering why a man that appeared to be or gave the impression of infintisimel poshness was a) on public transport and not being driven by a butler. and b) why his car was in KwikFit and he didn't just use the spare Jag whilst the butler sorted out the one needing wee Tam the KwikFitFitter to put a new exhaust on it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.