Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Azalea

What another glorious day...so warm, and clear as a bell.  We have been so fortunate to have such a lovely spring...as you can see my azalea is in full bloom, and the color is yummy!  I wish the blooms lasted longer :)))  I spent most of the morning and afternoon watching the eagles continue to build their palace...maybe they are expecting triplets, ha!  I'm not sure the half dead tree will hold much more, but they keep bringing branches in at a healthy pace.

Several rogue eagles, a 3yr old and a 4yr old, flew in today....one perched on the "sentry tree" while the couple were away.  Then in they flew and an air confrontation took place, locking talons and all.  It was quite exciting!! 

For more photos, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.