Patterson's Creek

One of my usual stops on the way through the Lewis. 

I hadn't been going to stop here as I was keen to get home so I could spend the better part of the day in at work.  I had thought I'd just stop at the St James tarn as there was great contrast with the blue sky/white snow/wet green forest and I figure there'd be some lovely reflections to photograph there.   In the end I couldn't resist a quick stop here too, which was just as well because when I got to the tarn there had been a decided change in weather and it was completely fogged in, so I drove on without stopping.

I did manage to get into work before lunch and stuck it out for two hours before the lack of computer network and internet drove me home to work from there.

Unfortunately we are going to have to wait until Wednesday before we have the system up and running again.  A seriously frustrating way to begin the term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.