Tom feeding the pigeons

This is Tom Gilzean, a 94 year old war veteran, who has been rasing money for the Sick Kids Friends Foundation through collections on the Royal Mile and Princes Street in Edinburgh for many years. I can't help admiring this man for his determination. He's doing very well!

As you can see, it was slightly humid this morning but the sun shone a litte bit later on. Work was much quieter than yesterday, but still busy, and I was feeling much better.

I decided to take the big camera with me today as we already have our new lockers at work and I can keep it safe.

Not much more to tell really. Feeling rather tired after a long day.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a nice weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.